Mar 30, 2023  
Undergraduate Catalog 
Undergraduate Catalog


The University of Arkansas at Little Rock is a part of the University of Arkansas System and governed by the Board of Trustees.

The structure of the university has changed. Refer to the Chancellor’s University Restructuring website for additional information.

For additional faculty and staff contact information, see the online University Directory.

University of Arkansas at Little Rock System

Donald R. Bobbitt, President

Board of Trustees

Stephen Broughton, M.D., Chair
C.C. “Cliff” Gibson III, Vice Chair
Tommy Boyer, Secretary
Morril Harriman, Assistant Secretary
Kelly Eichler, Assistant Secretary
John Goodson
Sheffield Nelson
Steve Cox
Ed Fryar, Ph.D.
Ted Dickey

University of Arkansas at Little Rock Board of Visitors

Dr. D. Dean Kumpuris, Chair
Reteisha Byrd
Kevin Crass
Thomas Dickinson
H. James Engstrom, III
Larry Golden
Dr. Andrew Kumpuris
Lewis May
Sarah McBroom
Lisenne Rockefeller
Vicki Saviers
Frank D. Scott, Jr.
Warren Simpson
Danyelle Walker
Darrin Williams

Foundation Board of Directors

Mike Williams, Chair
Hunter Babin
Sharon Bailey ‘01
Sherry Bartley ‘79
Carlton Billingsley ‘02
Elizabeth Bowles ‘89
Kim Broadway
George Burks ‘93
Troy Duke ‘03
Dora Jane Flesher
Sean Glancy ‘80
Cody Griffin
Woody Harrelson ‘96
Ryan Holder
Harold Joyner ‘82
Paulette Lawson ‘84 ‘86 ‘93
Jeff Lynch ‘88
Linda Marshall ‘77 ‘78
Heather Nelson ‘05
Billy Roehrenbeck
Cheryl Shuffield
Marcia Smith ‘78 ‘91
Regina Stewart Hampton ‘95
Bruce Tidwell ‘93 ‘96
Sam Walls III ‘96
Greg Williams
Jane Yocum

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Becky Blass ‘73 ‘82
James Bobo ‘05
Reteisha Byrd ‘14, ‘16
Stephanie Caruthers ‘90
Dr. Danyell Crutchfield Cummings ‘97 ‘98
Josh Davenport ‘09, ‘09
Mauri Douglass ‘74 ‘86
Tonya Franzetti ‘99
David Garner ‘94
Heide Harrell ‘10
Madison Hedrick ‘09, ‘14
David Hendrix, Jr. ‘09 ‘11
Doug Homeyer ‘93
Patricia (Patsy) Kane ‘01, ‘12, ‘17
Richard (Gus) Leeper ‘15
Miguel Lopez ‘15, ‘17
Jennifer Owens ‘97 ‘00
Katrina Owoh ‘02
Gina Pharis ‘87
Don Riggin ‘62
Nancy Rousseau ‘90
Nancy A. Secen ‘01
Jason Stormoe ‘99
Troy Wells ‘97
Helaine R. Williams ‘00

Office of the Chancellor

Christy Drale, Chancellor
Joni Lee, Vice Chancellor for University Affairs

Office of Alumni and Development

Christian O’Neal, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Jeff Harmon, Associate Vice Chancellor of Communications and Marketing

Office of Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Ann Bain, Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Provost
Bruce Smith, Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty Relations and Administration*
Daryl Rice, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Erin S. Finzer, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Brian Berry, Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate School
Deborah Baldwin, Associate Provost for Collections and Archives
Simon Hawkins, Director of Donaghey Scholars Program
Cody Decker, Associate Provost and Chief Data Officer

Division of Student Affairs

Cody Decker, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Richard Harper, Dean of Students
Mia Phillips, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Experiences and Diversity Initiatives
Sharon Downs, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Wellness and Inclusion
Jonathan Coleman, Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Planning* and Director of Financial Aid
Chelsea Ward, Director of Admissions
Tugrul Polat, Director of International Student Services
(Vacant), Director of Military Student Success.

Office of Finance and Administration

Jerry Ganz, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Allen Stanley, Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance

Nicole Bolin, Director of Financial Services

(Vacant), Executive Director of Budgeting and Financial Analysis

Sheri O’Brien, Contract Review Manager

Desiree Taggard, Director of Procurement Services

Amy Frets, Bursar

Leslie Hutchins, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management

LaTonda Williams, Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

Regina Wade-Carter, Associate Vice Chancellor of Public Safety/Chief of Police

Brian Keltch, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services/Chief Information Officer